Our Executive Committee is East Bay EDA’s governing arm. We are the only East Bay economic development organization comprised of appointees from the East Bay Boards of Supervisors, Mayors’ Conferences, City Manager Associations and the regional Economic Development Directors’ Council. Both East Bay County Administrators sit on our Executive Committee and serve as advisors for our elected officers. Half of our governing arm includes high level private sector leaders across different industries. Rounding out our governing arm are representatives from research, small business, K-12 education, post-secondary education, the Port of Oakland, Special Districts, utilities, environmental organizations, labor, regional nonprofits and regional philanthropy.

East Bay EDA members have worked to build a network necessary to compete in the 21st Century. East Bay EDA’s Committees and Council are led by members, usually serving on its Executive Committee. Our Committees and Council are aligned to support our mission and provide strategic direction, recommend policies, advise East Bay EDA, identify networking events, share resources and best practices, and cooperatively address regional opportunities.


  • Business Development & Resources
  • Economic Development Directors' Council
  • Employer Advisory for Education/Workforce Development
  • International Trade & Investment
  • Land Use & Infrastructure
  • Legislation & Advocacy
  • Marketing & Communications
  • Membership


Hon. Keith Carson
East Bay EDA Chair
Alameda County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor, District 5
Mr. Ed Del Beccaro
East Bay EDA Vice Chair
TRI Commercial Real Estate Services, Inc. 
Executive Vice President & East Bay Regional Manager
Hon. Candace Andersen
East Bay EDA 2nd Vice Chair
Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors
Board Chair & Supervisor, District 2
Greg Armstrong
East Bay EDA 2nd Vice Chair
National Electrical Contractors' Association, Alameda County Chapter
Executive Director
Mr. James Falaschi
East Bay EDA Officer At-Large
Vista Real Estate Partners
Managing Principal
Daren Chan
East Bay EDA Officer At-Large
Area Manager of AT&T External Affairs
Mr. Zack Wasserman
East Bay EDA General Counsel
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean LLP

Executive Committee

Hon. Candace Andersen
Board Chair & Supervisor, District 2
Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors
Mr. Greg Armstrong
Executive Director
NECA, Alameda County Chapter
Ms. Katie Bowman
Economic Development Manager (Representing EDD Council)
City of San Leandro
Dan Buckshi
City Manager
City of Walnut Creek
Hon. Keith Carson
Supervisor, District 5
Alameda County Board of Supervisors
Mr. Daren Chan
Area Manager, External Affairs
Mr. Art Dao
Executive Director
Alameda County Transportation Commission
Mr. Edward Del Beccaro
Managing Director, East Bay & Silicon Valley
TRI Commercial
Mr. Oscar Dominguez
Contra Costa SBDC
Hon. Carol Dutra-Vernacci
Mayor (Representing Alameda County Mayors' Conference)
City of Union City
Hon. Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft
City of Alameda
Mr. James Falaschi
Managing Principal
Vista Real Estate Partners
Mr. Steve Falk
City Manager (Representing Contra Costa County City Managers' Association)
City of Lafayette
Mr. Bryant Francis
Director of Aviation, Oakland International Airport
Port of Oakland
Mr. Fran Gallati
President & CEO
YMCA of the East Bay
Ms. Audrey Gee
Brown, Gee & Wenger
Mr. Tom Guarino
Government Relations Manager, East Bay
Hon. Barbara Halliday
City of Hayward (Representing Alameda County Mayors' Conference)
Mr. Pat Hayes
Vice President, Government Affairs
The Clorox Company
Mr. James Head
President & CEO
East Bay Community Foundation
Hon. Laura Hoffmeister
Council Member (Representing Contra Costa County Mayors' Conference)
City of Concord
Ms. Sharon Jenkins
Director, Corporate Health & Employer Broker Relations
John Muir Health
Ms. Carol Johnson
Assistant General Manager, Public Affairs
East Bay Regional Park District
Ms. Stephanie Jones
Senior Vice President, Business Acquisition Manager
Wells Fargo
Hon. Chris Kelley
City of Hercules
Ms. Megan Lehtonen
Principal, Government Relations + Community
Ms. Chantel Mandel
Director, Public Policy & Communications
Hon. John Marchand
Mayor (Representing Alameda County Mayors' Conference)
City of Livermore
Mr. Ken Maxey
Director of Government Affairs
Ms. Kelly McAdoo
City Manager (Representing Alameda County City Managers' Association)
City of Hayward
Hon. Lynette Gibson McElhaney
Council Member (Representing Alameda County Mayors' Conference)
City of Oakland
Mr. John McManus
Executive Managing Director
Cushman & Wakefield of California, Inc.
Hon. L. Karen Monroe
Alameda County Superintendent of Schools
Alameda County Office of Education
Dr. Leroy Morishita
California State University, East Bay
Ms. Susan Muranishi
County Administrator
Alameda County
Mr. Rich Rankin
Director of Innovation and Partnerships Office
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Ms. Jackie Lynn Ray
Associate Director, Government Affairs
The Clorox Company
Mr. Rich Robbins
Founder & CEO
Wareham Development
Ms. Emily Shanks
Regional Executive - Western Region, Small Business Banking
Bank of America
Ms. Wendy Sommer
Executive Director
Hon. Karen Stepper
Council Member
Town of Danville
Mr. Taj Tashombe
Vice President of External Affairs
Oakland Athletics
Mr. Trevor Thorpe
Managing Director
Mr. David Twa
County Administrator
Contra Costa County
Mr. Dan Walters
Vice President
Oro Loma Sanitary Districy
Mr. Zack Wasserman
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean LLP
Mr. Chris Wright
General Manager
AEG Facilities
Hon. Sean Wright
Mayor (Representing Contra Costa County Mayors' Conference)
City of Antioch