East Bay Innovation Awards

What is it?

The East Bay Innovation Awards celebrates the cutting-edge innovators in business that make the East Bay one of the preeminent regions of innovation in the nation.

The East Bay Economic Development Alliance along with the San Francisco Business Times celebrate and award companies that most contribute to the East Bay's culture of innovation. The Awards will produce a prestigious cohort of award recipients each year and will also make a special effort to recognize the up-and-coming innovators who will have opportunities to be leaders in the East Bay in future years.

Come celebrate with us and find out who will be the 2017 Innovation Award winners on Thurday March 9, 2017 at the Fox Theater in Oakland.

Congratulations to the Finalists for the 2017 Innovation Awards!

Catalyst of the Year Award
Cyclotron Road (Berkeley)
Kapor Center for Social Impact (Oakland)

Advanced Manufacturing
Lam Research (Fremont/Livermore)
MDC Vacuum Products (Hayward)

Clean Tech
Full Cycle Bioplastics (Richmond)
Microvi Biotechnologies, Inc. (Hayward)

Hack the Hood (Oakland)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory & Las Positas College (Livermore)

Engineering and Design
Alphabet Energy (Hayward)
Saildrone,Inc. (Alameda)

Blossom Foods (Oakland)
Ripple Foods (Emeryville)

Information and/or Communications Technology
Captricity, Inc. (Oakland)
Civil Maps (Albany)

Life Sciences
Aduro Biotech (Berkeley)
Cerus Corporation (Concord)

Bayer is the 2017 Legacy Award Honoree!


See the 2016 winners in these videos:

2015 Innovation Awards   The Clorox Company Legacy Award